Loading Events

Module 1: Online, English with Japanese translation

8901573
DD
Days
HH
Hours
MM
Min
SS
Sec

NOTE: This workshop will be held over 2 days to allow translation from English to Japanese.
Dates & Times:
Sat 2nd November 2024:  11am – 5pm (Japan)  |  1pm – 7pm (Australia)
Sun 3rd November 2024:  11am – 4pm (Japan)  |  1pm – 6pm (Australia)
Location: Online

Language: English with Japanese translation.Instructor: Helen New, Scolio-Pilates Principal Educator

Welcome To Scolio-Pilates Module 1

This course is a building block and lays the foundation for the Scolio-Pilates Module 2: The Professional Seminar. You will receive a strong base in the anatomy of scoliosis to help you understand what is happening under the skin that creates the changes we see and experience with scoliosis on the surface and with movement. With this understanding, you will be better equipped to make the best scoliosis-specific exercise choices. Topics to be covered include:

  • What is scoliosis? Who it affects and its effects on the systems of the body
  • Experience scoliosis! What it feels like to do Pilates with scoliosis
  • Anatomical knowledge of the musculo-skeletal changes that accompany the scoliosis syndrome
  • Understanding functional vs. structural scoliosis
  • Defining the convexities and concavities
  • Theories and laws of movement that apply to scoliosis
  • The first 5 exercises for scoliosis

PDP APPROVED: PAA – 8 points

Instructor
Helen New, Scolio-Pilates Principal Educator
Events Details
Date :
02 November 2024
Time :
1:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Module 1: Online, English with Japanese translation
Add to Calendar
Share this event